What are Chakras?

Wheels of Energy

Chakras are energy vortices, or wheels of energy, that correspond in consciousness and communicate through subtle frequencies, which is often hard for us to see or understand. But, we can feel it. Understanding the nature of chakras provides us more information about spiritual and subtle communication. Animals, plants, the earth, and the human race all contains chakras, and all of our chakras relate energetic information. It's just whether we are aware of those forces in our body and how they govern certain beliefs, influences, fears, or truths that we have.

The chakras are not physical, per say. Chakras are a spiraling interaction through nerve ganglion with the physical body through two major vehicles, the endocrine system and the nervous system. Understanding the chakras allows you to understand the relationship between your consciousness and your body, and to thus see your body as a map of your consciousness." Source

The Rainbow Bridge

The seven major chakras of the human body create a rainbow bridge of energy that runs up the spinal column. Each color corresponds to specific vibrating frequencies that are informational portals for our bodies to communicate with nature and the world around us. The source of these energies are unique to each chakra. Studying chakra therapies provides us with a new language of how to understand ourselves and how we interpret and/or interact with our world. Developmentally, it can explain why we do some of the things we do.


1 to 7





Root Chakra---Chakra #1--- Color: RED. Located between the legs at the perineum. Responsible for physical survival, energy distribution, family affairs, practical aspects of living. Corresponds to the Adrenals.




Sacral Chakra---Chakra #2--- Color: ORANGE. Located two inches below the belly button. Responsible for sexuality, gender issues, creativity, emotions. Corresponds to the Gonads.




Solar Plexus Chakra---Chakra #3--- Color: YELLOW. Located two inches above the belly button. Responsible for personal power, self-esteem, self-confidence, seat of the individual will. Corresponds to the Pancreas.




Heart Chakra---Chakra #4--- Color: GREEN. Located at the sternum. Responsible for personal development, relationships, sharing, direction, love. Corresponds to the Thymus Gland.




Throat Chakra---Chakra #5--- Color: BLUE. Located at base of neck, the throat. Responsible for personal expression, communication and flow of information. Corresponds to the Thyroid and Parathyroid Glands.



Third Eye Chakra---Chakra #6--- Color: INDIGO. Located at space between the eyebrows. Responsible for mental organization, perception, knowledge and intuition. Corresponds to the Pineal and Pituitary Gland.



Crown Chakra---Chakra #7--- Color: VIOLET. Located at the crown of the skull. Responsible for spiritual perceptions, intuition and inspiration. Corresponds to Pineal Gland.


How does this stuff help me?

The simple fact that you are reading this is an indication of you benefitting from the practices on this site. Learning more about YOUR ENERGY will never harm you, it can only help you understand more about yourself. 

Each of the practices and articles are playful, fun, evaluative and are available.

 Given your work, your personality, your family, your surroundings, and how you interact with them:

Have you asked the ultimate spiritual question: What am I doing here? 

Practicing the Chakra Yoga Program does not claim to ANSWER that question but rather, renders your own PERSONAL HERO that will combat doubt and self-limiting beliefs. In these classes, you spend focused time on raising the value of your energy. As a result, you feel stronger, more light and vibrant, and recharged to return to the world with balance energy and awareness.  

Chakra Yoga provides tools to manage your own frequency to tune into your own energy.

Then, you can answer "What am I doing here?." Well, at least for that moment.